Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-09-20 @ Two AM : >>
A Good Thing Waiting To Happen?



My first weekend here I got drunk.

Not very, very drunk but drunk enough.

For the first time in Portland I felt like me. I was relaxed, spontaneous, uninhibited, full of innocent happiness and glee.

So last night I decided to do it again. Except this time I went to stupid extents. I knew it was coming. The world was spinning yet still I went on doing highly unsensible things like swigging neat spirits from their bottles. I had that drunken feeling of invincibility.

In actual fact it was probably a good thing waiting to happen. The things I had been thinking about alcohol (i.e. that I cannot be the person I really want to be without it) prior to that event were probably not very healthy or desirable ones. The hours that followed have definitely reminded me that drinking is not just pure bundles of laughs.

I guess I will have to find some other way of being me.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings