Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-09-27 @ 11:45 a.m. : >>
Shades Of Green



It is Saturday morning. For once I am writing this at a decent daylight hour, instead of during the small hours of the morning. Maybe this is the beginning of a new phase.

In fact please let this be the beginning of a new phase. I am tired of always feeling like the grass is greener elsewhere. Wherever I am, I never quite seem to be able to enjoy the present but instead fill my mind with pointless longings for other times and other places.

There are many different shades of green - each of them bright and brilliant in its own way. One need not be superior to any other.

Intellectually I know that, of course. Yet emotionally I seem to have trouble accepting it sometimes. As is the case with so many things in life.





Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings