Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-27 @ 4:42 p.m. : >>
Deviant Behavior



The semester has now officially begun. My first class was a sociology class called Deviant Behavio(u)r.

(Re: the bracked "u" - I am not entirely sure whether to adopt American spelling or not so I figured I would go for a compromise).

I think I am going to really like this class. Not only are Megan, Shorey and Jamie all in it but the professor is British and went to Cambridge. I had forgotten quite how sentimental I can become about hearing British accents whilst away.

The syllabus also overlaps with a lot of things I happen to be interested in at present. For a lot of it is about criminology and deprivation, which both play a role in my current novel. We are also going to study the Mods and the Rockers who visited Brighton in the '60s. I'm going to ask if we can watch Quadrophenia (the Mods and Rockers movie) when we get to that part.

So it seems I may perhaps have found some excitement at last - even if it does still relate to faraway times and faraway places.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings