Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-26 @ 8:50 p.m. : >>
When You Want Something Very Badly....



When you want something very badly and that something is currently unobtainable, you can always write about it.

You can always make it happen yourself right here on your computer screen. And, in some ways, that is almost more exciting. For you are in total control.

Remember this. I think it could come in useful to all of us at some time or another. I honestly, honestly do.

For me it seems to be working nicely. For it is winter right now and I am in Portland. But the novel I am writing opens on an August weekend on sunny Brighton seafront.... and, writing it, I can almost believe that I am actually there.....



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings