Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-25 @ 4:25 p.m. : >>
Back Where I Belong



A letter arrived in my mail box today. It is from Lucy and Pauline and it has confetti inside! Purple sparkly star confetti!

They wrote it in a lecture. "Pauline and I are currently being bored stiff," writes Lucy, "by Professor S wittering on about GABA - again." Then they talk about Neighbours and tell me teasingly that the storylines are so complex I will just never catch up with them.

As I read it I realized that a huge smile had spread across my face. I feel alive again. This is not a girl who appears in need of antidepressants.

Maybe I am simply homesick. But why now? I have been here 5 months. Why still? Shouldn't it have gone away by now?

I miss Brighton so much sometimes that it hurts.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings