Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-16 @ 11:44pm : >>
Places



So currently in my life there is:

~ A place I love (Brighton, England);
~ A place I loved once but now love no longer
(Greenwich, Connecticut);
~ A place I am wondering if I can somehow make myself love(Portland, Oregon).


There is also London. I don't feel like I have a lot to say about London, even though it has undoubtedly shaped me as a person more than any of the above places put together.

I suppose it would be fair to say that I have never really been in love with London. But then, that is probably because it was a (well, the) place I was born into rather than one I discovered for myself.

But all this may change of course. In fact, it almost certainly will. The way I feel now is unlikely to be the way I will always feel.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings