Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-06 @ 10:02 p.m. : >>
Snow, Snow Everywhere



These boots were surely the best purchase I made in 2003. Anyone and everyone, wherever I go, admires them. And now that I am back in Portland, I do not know quite what I would do without them.

For Portland is covered in snow in a way that Portland has apparently not been in years and years and years. There is a layer of ice on top of the snow which, when you walk across it, supports you just for a split second. Then you fall right down into the snow beneath. Indeed walking is something of a challenge.

Quite how I am going to get out of here and fly to New York tomorrow, as I am supposed to, I do not know....



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings