Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-03 @ 9:29 p.m. : >>
The Driver's Seat



It has come to my attention that I talk and write as if I feel I have little control. That maybe I will grow to like Portland and maybe I won't, maybe Brighton will be an anticlimax and maybe it won't, maybe the girl with the red lollipop will return and maybe she won't...... Yet whether those things happen or not will not be determined entirely by me.

I suppose this is true to some extent: it is what I do believe. Could I make myself like Portland? Well, no, I am not honestly sure that I could. Attraction is not generally determined consciously. Perhaps there are things I could do to help myself learn to like it, but I cannot actually make myself like it. Nor can I consciously set out to make Brighton not be an anticlimax. As much as I wish I could.


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings