Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-01-02 @ 5:52 p.m. : >>
Watch This Space



I am not going to make a big thing of the arrival of 2004. I have already started a number of blank slates here and the middle of a family vacation is probably not the best time to start another one. (As much as I like blank slates).

Nor am I going to give myself any particular goals or dreams. At least, none beyond the happiness and well-being of myself and those I love, anyway. For, as I have discussed here before, I do not like to make my happiness dependent on a lot of external factors.

If my life were a story or play (and it amuses me to pretend sometimes that it is), I suppose the current cliff-hangers would be these:

~ Will I ever grow to like Portland, Oregon?
~ Will it ever come to hold any magic for me?
~ Will I be sad when it is time to go home?
~ Will Brighton live up to my memories and expectations, or will my return be a big anti-climax?
~ Will 'The Girl With The Red Lollipop' return? Or is she gone forever?

Time will tell.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings