Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-12-10 @ 5:53 p.m. : >>
A New Chapter



It is time now, methinks, for a new chapter.

A chapter, perhaps, where I will muse a little less about faraway times and faraway places.

Perhaps.

Although it is impossible, of course, to predict. Who knows, really, what the next few months will bring?

But reading through past entries tonight, I definitely feel that a new phase is here. For I seem to identify less and less by the day now, with the girl who wrote some of my earliest entries. The ones where I had just transplanted myself to Portland and was desperately trying to find something to like about the place.

This is my life now. As much as it may frustrate me at times, this is the way that I have now come to expect things to be. This, now, is familiarity.

And when the time comes for me to leave it all behind and retransplant myself back into my other life, I think that that other life will, for a while at least, seem very alien indeed.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings