Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-12-10 @ 5:18 p.m. : >>
Dormies



Sarah, my dormie, is leaving soon. On Sunday we are having a goodbye party for her.

But ssshhhhh!! Don't tell her. It's a surprise. She thinks we are all going to some boring dorm evaluation meeting. I can't wait to see her face when she discovers she is in fact at a party, especially for her.

Suddenly I realize how much I'm going to miss her. Even though we don't have a huge amount in common really. I can hear her laughing across the hall, right now as I type. I really hope she keeps in touch.

Suddenly I realize too what a great community we live in. Jessica baking cookies, Natalie baking pies, Jeremy giving everyone hugs, Caitlin - my artist - decorating the board outside my room, Zoe always so smiley and positive, Shorey always willing to help, Megan with her pet rats..... Everyone is so accepting of everyone else.


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings