Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-11-21 @ Midnight : >>
All Change Please



So, I suppose it would be fair to say by this point that I do not love my current life. This life that I lead from this plain little room in Portland, Oregon. It's not that I dislike it exactly but.... well, as I just said, I don't especially love it.

But actually that is OK. For this is not my real life. This is an exchange - just something that I temporarily traded my real life in for. The real life that I never realized I loved so very, very much. My friends.... the places we go.... the things that we do..... It is not very long now until I trade back again and get to return to that real life. And I believe that I will love it all the more for having not lived it for a while.

Sometimes perhaps you have to try something different to appreciate what you have.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings