Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-10-23 @ Very Late : >>
Return To Portland



I love flying.

Actually, I take that back. It's not entirely true. I don't like the sitting-still-for-hours-and-hours-on-end-in-the-same-seat-that-was-uncomfortable-from-the-start part. However, there is something tremendously exciting about taking-off and landing. About entering and exiting the clouds. About being propelled upwards at great speed. About the cars on the roads below becoming smaller and smaller and smaller...

Flying back into Portland tonight, I felt a new sense of enthusiasm. I think it has been good to be away, even just for a week. I am so lucky to have this opportunity to live in a different part of the world for a year. The Pacific Northwest is so wonderfully different from England. There is so much I want to see and do before I leave in June. I am excited to be beginning a new quarter here.

I am going to bed now. Tomorrow I will write about my vacation (um, holiday - whatever you want to call it).



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings