Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-10-14 @ The Height Of The Small Hours : >>
On Keeping A Journal



There has been research suggesting that introspection can be a bad thing. That it can unnecessarily draw attention to the negative. Some bizarre study involving jam/jelly tasting springs to mind (forgive me, I'm a psychology major).

In this case however, I feel it has most definitely been a good thing. Keeping a diary has made me look at things from new angles that I hadn't considered before. It has made me realize what a huge step I have actually taken by coming here. Being an exchange scholar is hard. One is expected to just slot into a new system - both socially and academically. Yet I seem to be managing nicely.


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings