Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-10-12 @ Ten PM : >>
End Of A Quarter



So now the quarter is coming to an end and Fall Break will be here on Friday. I am happy.

Virtually everyone I've met here has been kind and welcoming. There are a lot of people who I see as potential good friends and would like to get to know better. I only wish I had more time. Kathryn - who spent last year in England - invited me to go with her and her friends to the ski-cabin some time. I would love to do that.

I enjoy work, even though there seems to be a neverending amount of it at times. I feel academically competent, sufficiently challenged, and like I can actually make a useful contribution. Even after these few weeks, I already feel I will have an advantage when I return to Sussex next year as my knowledge and skills have been greatly widened here.

I wish I had more time for work too. I hope that next quarter, being more familiar with my surroundings now, I will somehow be able to manage my time better so that I am able to do both more work and more socializing. I am not too sure how I am going to manage that yet. However, at least it does not look like boredom is going to be a problem in the forseeable future.


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings