Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-09-28 @ Nearly Nine PM : >>
Breakthrough?



I caught myself thinking.... thinking just for a tiny fraction of second, but nevertheless.... that maybe England isn't so great after all. That my campus at home is rather large and impersonal, whereas the campus here is small, green, beautiful, intimate and actually rather lovely. This exclusive intellectual hundred-acre wood of a college where I get to interact with top professors everyday.

I should embrace this opportunity. It is a huge privilege to be here. I didn't come here to play penny falls or eat Brighton rock and Marks & Spencers' food or watch the BBC. The future holds plenty of opportunities for all that.

Nor did I come here to moan. Get over it Miranda. This is Oregon.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings