Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-02-07 @ 4:26 p.m. : >>
Color At Last



I think I can honestly say that last night was the best night I have spent so far in Portland.

It wasn't so much the night itself but rather the fact that it assured me that the me I miss so much is still there somewhere. I most definitely caught a glimpse of the girl with the red lollipop. She is alive, well and just waiting for the right environment to come out in, I think.

It was Megan's birthday and Mitch, her boyfriend, set up a bar in his room. People she knows from various different places came and we all sat around and drank cocktails. I got tipsy to the point where I was quite happy to talk to anyone and everyone.

Then I left with a bunch of people to go to an off-campus 80's dance party for a while. Unfortunately the people throwing the party seemed to miss the point that at a dance party you really need to play dance music - just sticking on The Police Greatest Hits album doesn't work. So a bunch of us, led by me, went and took over the CD-player. I found some good one-hit wonder stuff and people started jumping around like crazy.

Listening to myself laugh so happily and genuinely, I felt like me again.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings