Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-12-22 @ 7:51 p.m. : >>
A Letter From Connecticut



I had an email today from Madi. It says (as dictated):

Dear Miranda,

Happy Christmas!!
HO HO HO Santa is coming to Town!!!
UMMM, I miss you ..I hope you have a very Merry X-mas.
UMMM , don't forget to write your list to Santa.
UMMMM (Dad why are you typing my UMMMMs?).
UMMMM, P.S. when are you coming to stay with us?
Dad, what else can I do?
I miss you very very much.
UMMM have a really happy holidays.
Make sure that Santa gets you the right present when he gives you the presents, e-mail me back. Tell me what he got you.

Love,
Madi


They (my 'American family') have sent me a present too, which I got today. It is a deep pink jumper (or do I mean sweater?) with two little bobbles at the top.

I will go stay with them in January, I think. I fly to LA on Wednesday where I will be joining my family, who are flying out from London the same day. We will spend Christmas in Hollywood, then go on to Las Vegas for New Year and down to the Grand Canyon in early January. My dormie Natalie has invited me to stay with her too in San Diego.

I will return to Portland for just two nights before I fly East to stay with Catherine in New York state. Then I will visit Madi, Spencer and their family in Connecticut....

And I am going to work on getting that girl with the red lollipop back. Starting tomorrow.


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings