Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-12-22 @ 1:11 a.m. : >>
The Power Of Music



Music really is a most amazing thing. It has such tremendous power to take one back to.... errm... faraway times and faraway places.

This evening I put on 'Like A Prayer' by Madonna. It took me back to a time less than a year go....

It is Saturday night. I am at The School Disco in Brighton. If you dress in school uniform you can get in for �1 before 10pm. We have just come from Hector's House - a pub across the road where I have drunk rather a lot of Vodka Cruisers, influenced by my buddy Katie. My friends and I all squeal as our requested songs come on.

I am wearing my school uniform and have my hair in pigtails. I am sucking on a red lollipop (I always have to have a red lollipop). I feel like I am about 5 years old. Alcohol has a way of making me feel about 5 years old. I like it. I am happy. All my friends are happy too. There is something somewhat seedy about Brighton clubs and pubs but it is a seediness I like. It feels daring somehow.

Actually, The School Disco is seriously tacky. I admit that. But it makes me love it all the more.

Oh take me there.......


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings