Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-11-30 @ 12:58 a.m. : >>
San Francisco



I just got back this evening from San Francisco where I went to spend Thanksgiving with my dormie Zoe and her family. It was a great trip and I am very glad that I went. We went into the city, to the shops in Union Square and then to Haight Street.

It was so very nice to be free and in the real world again, away from the little bubble in suburban Oregon where I currently reside. I bought myself some mittens and a T-shirt which I plan to wear to Boogaloo in June. I have the outfit all planned. I just need to find a red skirt and some red ribbons for my hair. (Oh, the joys of retail therapy....).

I was also able to meet up with my friend Catherine who is at Berkeley. She showed me around her campus which is lovely. She has invited me to stay with her at her house in upstate New York in January. We are planning a gathering in NYC with two other good friends of our's - Allie and Renate. I really hope it happens. It would be so much fun.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings