Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2003-11-08 @ 8 PM : >>
New And Improved


Once upon a time this journal was called "All Things Pink And Retro." Now it is called "Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places."

The new title seems a lot more fitting. For, whilst I may be a fan of things that are pink and things that are retro, those things do not feature particularly in this journal. Whereas faraway times and faraway places do feature fairly highly, I would say - what with all my babble about the '80s and how I'd really rather be on Brighton beach.

"Musings" seemed like an appropriate word to use too. For this is very much a place of thought and reflection about things not always obviously related to the present, rather than an "I got up and did X, Y and Z today" sort of journal.

Anyway, whilst I was at it, I figured I would make some other changes too. The archives are now known as "Past Musings." I am very fond of the picture of the carousel at the top of them. I feel like the horses going round represent how time moves on..... and, come to think of it, the fact they go round is perhaps quite symbolic here. For the musings in my head are rather circular and don't lead anywhere in particular...... (As much as I wish they did).


Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings