Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-05-03 @ 2:24 p.m. : >>
Another Faraway Place



So now we get to the interesting part, I suppose you could say. The day I have been waiting months and months for is now less than a week away. What will it bring in actuality?

As I have said here before, the out-of-reach has an appeal all of its very own. When something is unobtainable, for the moment at least, it can seem hugely attractive. Yet once it begins to come into reach, that attraction often fades very rapidly indeed.

This has been happening now for about a week, I would say. It will probably happen more over the next few days as I begin doing things for the last time (my last Commons brunch, last Friday night, etc.). I am beginning to feel a need to cling to people here. All too soon, Oregon will be a far, faraway place. So far that, I imagine, it will seem almost unreal.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings