Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-04-28 @ 1:27 a.m. : >>
'A Real Romeo'



They say it happens when you're least expecting it. That someone could just walk into your life at any time, just like that.

That is certainly the way that things have gone here. There I was one day just sitting eating lunch with some dormies one day as usual, wishing I had a pair of ruby slippers. A guy across the table who I didn't recall ever having seen before started asking me about my accent.

Then at dinner, there he suddenly was again. Before we knew it, we'd been talking for almost an hour. He walked me home, then our conversation continued on instant messenger for a further four hours. The following day he invited me to go see a movie with him that Saturday.

Now it is my birthday. He has brought me flowers and a teddy-bear and a big balloon with Tigger on. As one of my East coast friends said, "He sounds like a real Romeo."



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings