Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-03-25 @ 2:17 p.m. : >>
A Pleasant Surprise



I went to see the assistant dean today to get my grades from last quarter. You don't routinely get told your grades here - you have to actually go ask for them. That system doesn't work very well for me, I see now. I'm not a good judge of my own performance. I always tend to underestimate it.

I had seriously been wondering whether I was actually passing Social Movements and was contemplating emailing the professor to talk to her about it. But it turns out I am doing very well indeed. In everything in fact. I even got almost a 100% in one midterm.

Come to think of it, that's always been me. Last summer I actually went and told my tutor back home that I was convinced I hadn't done well enough in my end-of-year exams to even come Oregon at all. Yet here I am.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings