Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-03-24 @ 6:17 p.m. : >>
Flying Away Forever



I wrote on the white board outside my room that I was planning on booking my flight home today and that I was happy. Now a bunch of messages have appeared saying, "We love you! Good luck" and "Enjoy England! Don't forget us!"

I'm not even sure who wrote them but I am very touched. I feel almost bad for them that I haven't found a bigger place in my heart for Reed or for Oregon.

Tomorrow the flight should be confirmed for Monday May 10th (yup, even earlier than I thought) and exactly seven weeks on Thursday I should be at Boogaloo with Katie, Lucy, Pauline and Laura. I still have to get those red hair ribbons!

I got a letter from Sussex today reminding me about obtaining my transcript before I leave. The end is really coming now.



Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings