Pic ' N' Mix
Musings Of Faraway Times And Faraway Places


<< : 2004-03-23 @ 2:25 p.m. : >>
A Postcard From Home



Lucy has sent me a postcard. It is of the carousel on Brighton pier.

Yes there is a carousel on the pier too, in addition to the one on the beach that I have on my archive page. I'd forgotten that. Talking of the my archive page, I have just noticed that the horses have their names painted on them - the one in my picture is called Gerald. What a beautiful touch.

"I thought you might like a reminder of Brighton," writes Lucy. "Soon you will be back home and, fingers crossed, it will be sunny enough to go to the pier. Miss you, love Lu."

The postcard has a real English stamp with the Queen's head and a real English post office air mail sticker on. It has made me very, very happy.




Why Pic 'N' Mix? ~ Profile ~ Diaryland ~ Archives ~ Messages ~ Diaryrings